Photo by Rodin Eckenroth/Getty Images

Gorillaz Release New Single ‘Silent Running’ From Forthcoming ‘Cracker Island’ LP

Gorillaz have released another single from their upcoming album Cracker Island, titled ‘Silent Running’. The track, which features longtime Gorillaz touring member Adeleye Omotayo, was one of the first tracks written for the new album in sessions with producer Greg Kurstin.

Band leader Damon Albarn says the track has “…that sort of mesmerising dreamlike state you get in when you’re just following some train of thought”. Listen to ‘Silent Running’ below.

Gorillaz: ‘Silent Running’

We’ve already heard a number of tracks from Cracker Island, which is set to be released on Friday, 24th February. The Tame Impala and Bootie Brown-featuring single ‘New Gold’ just landed in triple j’s Hottest 100 at #13. Albarn and co. have also dropped closing track ‘Possession Island’ featuring Beck, ‘Baby Queen’, ‘Skinny Ape’, and the title track, which features Thundercat.

The album, the group’s eighth, will also host guests such as Stevie Nicks and Bad Bunny – check out the track listing below. The band have just wrapped up an extensive world tour but will be heading to Coachella in April to play alongside Frank Ocean, Bad Bunny, and BLACKPINK.

Cracker Island follows Gorillaz’s 2020 album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez.

Gorillaz: Cracker Island

  1. Cracker Island ft. Thundercat
  2. Oil ft. Stevie Nicks
  3. The Tired Influencer
  4. Tarantula
  5. Silent Running ft. Adeleye Omotayo
  6. New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
  7. Baby Queen
  8. Tormenta ft. Bad Bunny
  9. Skinny Ape
  10. Possession Island ft. Beck

Further Reading

Watch Gorillaz Play ‘Rock the House’ Live with Del the Funky Homosapien for the First Time

Frank Ocean, Bad Bunny and BLACKPINK to Headline Coachella 2023 – See Full Lineup

All The Trivia, Facts, And Broken Records Of Triple J’s Hottest 100 of 2022

Must Read